Fifty! 

Oh my goodness time creeps up you! This is my fiftieth…..post! I wasn’t sure how successful my blog would be when I started it but it’s exceeded my expectations. No, hardly anyone reads it but it has been the perfect way to gather my thoughts and really think about what it means to me to be transgender. 

I thoroughly recommend writing your thoughts down to get a better grasp of what it all means. You don’t have to go public like I did. But I feel that going public held me accountable for writing logically? Or at least not just writing random thoughts so that my posts had closure. Leaving too many open ended posts gets you nowhere. In any case it’s OK to change your thoughts later on. You might have new information which gives you a new insight. 

Have I figured everything thing out? Absolutely not! I don’t think I ever will. But that’s not the point. The thing is, this is a journey, and I want to keep my eyes open and experience what’s going on. And this blog is essentially snapshots of where I am on my journey. It’s an exciting, amazing journey that only a privileged few of us get to go on. There will be good times and bad times, but as long as I get to live my life, my way, it will be awesome. 

For most of the world gender seems fairly black and white. For me there’s a whole kaleidoscope of colours here. I’m not sure I’ll ever figure out which colours are mine but I’m sure that I’m going to have a Hella good time exploring. 

Photo by Levi Guzman

Leave a Reply

