Tick ✅

So I had a manicure today 🙂 Another rite of passage completed. It wasn’t a moment like getting my ears pierced. (Oh my God I did it!) but it was another piece of girldom ticked off.

Admittedly my nails don’t look that amazingly different. I mean I opted for clear polish, which is how I’ve been doing my nails. My plans for French tips changed as they wanted to do that with an acrylic nail, and I’m not ready for that yet.

However, my nails do look good. They appear to be looked after rather than just having nail polish. It’s because of the work she did cleaning up and trimming my cuticles. And fixing up my hangnails.

Whilst my hands will never be classified as girly. With my newly looked after nails, they could possibly be seen as girl’s hands. Well at least, not seen quite so obviously as boy’s hands.

And with this nice clean look, which is really pretty, maybe I don’t actually need French tips. That said I’m not going to write off going ‘all the way’. I’m sure there’s going to be a time when I want to be Uber-girly.

So the manicure was good. Would I do it again? Oh my! Yes! Yes! Yes! Definitely. I’m not sure how often I would do it but I will definitely have more manicures.

Photo by Kris Atomic

Leave a comment